Regional Board Members

  1. Emmanuel Lotimu (West Pokot),
  2. Nataan Lomurkai (Turkana),
  3. Rodgers Kibor (Marakwet),
  4. Wesley Lekakimon (Baringo)


  1. Kimpei Munei (Kajiado),
  2. Joseph Olekishau (Nakuru)

  1. Ibrahim Dola Adan (Tana River),
  2. Nassir Harun (Wajir),
  3. Zeinab Ali (Garissa),
  4. Abdow Noor (Mandera),
  5. Saadia Yusuf (Ijara)

  1. Jeniffer Koinante (Laikipia),
  2. Shoba Liban (Isiolo),
  3. Fatuma Hibaq (Marsabit),
  4. Ann Lengereded (Samburu)


Pastoralist Development Network - of Kenya

We are an advocacy NGO established under a Trust deed number 791 DI 4453128 in 2003. The network is a conglomeration of 60 pastoralists’ individuals, NGOs and CBOs and non-pastoralist institutions and individuals supporting pastoralists’ development process in Kenya. It draws its membership from North Rift, South Rift, North Eastern and Upper Eastern regions of Kenya representing 14 pastoralist Counties. Its mission is to lobby for the inclusion of the pastoralist agenda in mainstream development with the vision of a prosperous pastoralist society.

  • +254722810161+254771781760)
  • This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
  • Ground Floor, Kogo Star Plaza Off Mbagathi Way/Langata Road roundabout


Brief notes on the Tana River Basin

Tana River basin is the longest river in Kenya; it has ‘small lakes’ that flow only during the rainy seasons with its source being the Abardare Mountains located to the west of Nyeri.

Read more ...

Kenya: 30 students injured in a school stampede at Lodwar Girls

Read more ...

Shock as Form One found dead in his bed

Read more ...

Official Facebook